Skip to main content
SLSA

Go Search
Home
Membership Directory
SLSA Members
SLSA Private Loan Committee Members
  

Student Loan Servicing Alliance

Welcome - Use for formatted text, tables, and images.  Welcome

 

 

The Student Loan Servicing Alliance (SLSA) is a non-profit, membership organization of student loan servicers and software providers in the Federal Family Education Loan Program (FFELP) and Federal Direct Loan Program (FDLP). SLSA has approximately 40 members, and together we service more than 90 percent of all outstanding student loans. Our members provide the full range of servicing operations, including loan origination, customer service, conversion from in-school status to repayment, payment processing, collections, and claims processing.

SLSA's main focus is on operational and technical issues that impact customer service and program administration. We identify obstacles and opportunities within the loan programs that can benefit from our expertise and leadership, and we formulate solutions that achieve simplification and standardization. SLSA develops industry positions and promotes the best practices, helping its members provide the highest level of quality customer service. We also work with other organizations to support the continuing enhancement and streamlining of the student loan programs.

 

 

 

 
 

SLSA Calendar - SLSA Calendar  SLSA Calendar

10/1/2014 2:30 PM   SLSA Membership Call 
Weekly SLSA Membership Call - every Wednesday (unless cancelled) at 2:30 PM ET, 1:30 PM CT, 12:30 PM MT, 11:30 AM PT, 10:30 AM AT. All SLSA members are invited to participate.
10/2/2014 3:00 PM   SLSA Operations Committee Call 
SLSA Operations Committee Call - the first Thursday of every month (unless cancelled) at 3:00 PM ET, 2:00 PM CT, 1:00 MT, 12:00 Noon PT, 11:00 AM AT
10/6/2014 3:00 PM   SLSA Private Loan Committee (PLC) Call 
SLSA Private Loan Committee Call - the first Monday of every month (unless cancelled) at 3:00 PM ET, 2:00 PM CT, 1:00 MT, 12:00 Noon PT, 11:00 AM AT
10/8/2014 2:30 PM   SLSA Membership Call 
Weekly SLSA Membership Call - every Wednesday (unless cancelled) at 2:30 PM ET, 1:30 PM CT, 12:30 PM MT, 11:30 AM PT, 10:30 AM AT. All SLSA members are invited to participate.
10/14/2014 2:00 PM   SLSA PLC Collections Subcommittee Call 
SLSA PLC Collections Subcommittee Call - the second Tuesday of every month (unless cancelled) at 2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM CT, 12:00 Noon MT, 11:00 AM PT, 10:00 AM AT
10/15/2014 2:30 PM   SLSA Membership Call 
Weekly SLSA Membership Call - every Wednesday (unless cancelled) at 2:30 PM ET, 1:30 PM CT, 12:30 PM MT, 11:30 AM PT, 10:30 AM AT. All SLSA members are invited to participate.
10/22/2014 2:30 PM   SLSA Membership Call 
Weekly SLSA Membership Call - every Wednesday (unless cancelled) at 2:30 PM ET, 1:30 PM CT, 12:30 PM MT, 11:30 AM PT, 10:30 AM AT. All SLSA members are invited to participate.
10/28/2014 2:00 PM   SLSA PLC Risk Management Subcommittee Call 
SLSA PLC Risk Management Subcommittee Call - the 4th Tuesday of each month (unless canceled) at 2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM CT, 12:00 Noon MT, 11:00 AM PT, 10:00 AM AT
10/29/2014 2:30 PM   SLSA Membership Call 
Weekly SLSA Membership Call - every Wednesday (unless cancelled) at 2:30 PM ET, 1:30 PM CT, 12:30 PM MT, 11:30 AM PT, 10:30 AM AT. All SLSA members are invited to participate.
11/3/2014 3:00 PM   SLSA Private Loan Committee (PLC) Call 
SLSA Private Loan Committee Call - the first Monday of every month (unless cancelled) at 3:00 PM ET, 2:00 PM CT, 1:00 MT, 12:00 Noon PT, 11:00 AM AT
(More Events...)